Helloo World!

4 06 2013

Keying into the ‘Me’ time is so tough after the long sojourn. I really did think that it would be so easy to hop back and pick up things from where I have left. A long pause of 4 years feels like a life time and it is not easy to pretend that nothing has changed, especially when I know that the dreamy idealist has learned to shield herself with a cloak of realism..

What makes me drag myself to the writing desk today? A small acknowledgement from the void that made me long for those deep pauses of reflective contemplations. Sometimes its just a little push that is needed at the right time. So thank you pal for that small token and yes I hear you. It is no fun to lock myself out from that little shelter that I so ardently crafted for being my muse.

Rediscovering things that are close to heart should be positively charging, isn’t it? I still cant shake that sense of clumsy premonition that is playing my companion with every key stroke. I hope it passes away soon to lead me into that familiar comfort zone as I make terms with myself. Until then, here is a big  ‘hello world’ into the void. Thank you for the tireless encouragement and that humbling patience with which you embrace me in my every waking moment.


Actions

Information

3 responses

7 06 2013
saij20

Things never stay same – true. Yet the old exists submerged beneath layers upon layers of new roles. All of a sudden you are no more “just you”, you are many more- wife, mother, daughter in law, sister in law, Supermom etc and the dreamy idealist on the chair becomes Atlas all of a sudden and all she can think is how to keep my shoulders up and not buckle.

10 06 2013
Rasika

Good to see you back 🙂

18 02 2014
Sree

🙂

Leave a comment