Bookworm Glows..

6 10 2007

I am tired and weary after a lot of binge shopping! Yet, I cant resist singing in my heart ala Arnold Lobel style..

“Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky.
My pile of books are a mile high.
How I love them! How I need them!
I’ll have a long beard by the time I read them. ”

So now you know where the Saturday shopping bug has taken me! 🙂

I was wandering around the M.G. Road in Bangalore and was pulled to a shop by name Bookworm and ended up picking a pile of books. After spending around two hours I realized how much I missed my collection of books after coming to Bangalore..

Now I am richer with

Konrad Z Lorenz’s ‘King Solomon’s Ring’,
Ambrose Bierce’s ‘The Devil’s Dictionary’,
Nathaniel Hawthrone’s ‘Young Goodman Brown and Other Stories’,
Colleen McCullough’s ‘Fortune’s Favorites’,
Maya Angelou’s ‘I Know Why A Caged Bird Sings’,
Colleen McCullough’s ‘The Ladies Of Missalonghi’,
Charles & Mary Lamb’s ‘Tales From Shakespere’,
Kahlil Gibran’s ‘The Prophet’,
Poems Of Stevens Wallace,
Stephani Cook’s ‘Second Life’,
Geoffery Chaucer’s ‘The Canterbury Tales’,
Oscar Wilde’s ‘De Profundis and Other Writings’.

I am stuffed with books for the next three months I guess!

The celebration of this bookworm is on!


Actions

Information

5 responses

6 10 2007
GadgetGadget.info - Gadgets on the web » Bookworm Glows..

[…] Variety.com * wrote an interesting post today!.Here’s a quick excerptI am tired and weary after a binge shopping! Yet, I cant resist singing in my heart ala Arnold Lobel style.. “Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky. My pile of books are a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! … […]

7 10 2007
sai

i envy you…is all i can say, and oh yeah!!! thanks once again…

16 01 2008
Rasika

where are the reviews on these books 🙂

16 07 2013
dofus hack

Anyone essentially make very seriously articles or blog posts I would personally condition. That’s the very first time I been to your web web site and to which you cannot use? We shocked while using analysis you made to create this actual distribute extraordinary. Superb method!

20 09 2013
http://Www.Youtube.Com/

For the initial first 12 months, Paysafecard, it doesnot charge or ask for the money for any maintenance fee.
While paying for the Paysafecards through an online shop, the user or
an individual who is purchasing it has to enter the 16 digit number code and the sum or
an amount of the Paysafecards will be tendered is deducted or taken out from the Paysafecard balance.
10 (or currency equivalent) in order to qualify for the 100% up to $100 Bet365 bonus.

Amazon gift card mostly exchanges cash for Electronic Money use of which is used for online shopping and is mainly make
possible during Amazon gift card in many countries of worldwide.
For the next deposits, the participants are
provided added bonus of 60 per cent which can be a maximum of.

Leave a Reply

