An Update..

17 09 2008

Yes. I know. I have heard from you all about how I vanished from the place that I loved most. And seriously, I did have a wide grin when you said that you missed me. πŸ™‚ Yet, playing to the gallery isn’t my forte at all. Life is caught in a swirl of change and am riding the wave in a gleeful manner. This time the change is in my career. A rapid shift in my career sees me taking a bit of stretch role in a new industry with a new set of roles and responsibilities. What could be a better learning experience than shirking the comfort zone in search of unexplored terrain?

I am so used to the lingo of R&D, a world high strung with drama, energy, passion and smart people since past three years that letting it go has been tough on me. Thanks for those rough weather friends who made this easy on me. Thanks for those long conversations, sweet many things, nice long walks and small special treats. I can’t thank enough for those special moments that filled my life during those moments of indecision and tension.

Sometimes I wonder if I take my life too easily and work way too seriously. Putting the glass down has been easy to preach and too tough to practice. And hence this long pause to indulge myself in contemplation and solitude. Farewell times are often tough, yet they are much needed for true friends to meet again. I am moving on with some bitter sweet memories to fill those nostalgic moments and somehow Bilbo’s last song steals the moment for the day.

“Day is ended, dim my eyes,
but journey long before me lies.
Farewell, friends! I hear the call.
The ship’s beside the stony wall.
Foam is white and waves are grey;
beyond the sunset leads my way.
Foam is salt, the wind is free;
I hear the rising of the Sea.

Farewell, friends! The sails are set,
the wind is east, the moorings fret.
Shadows long before me lie,
beneath the ever-bending sky,
but islands lie behind the Sun
that I shall raise ere all is done;
lands there are to west of West,
where night is quiet and sleep is rest.

Guided by the Lonely Star,
beyond the utmost harbour-bar,
I’ll find the heavens fair and free,
and beaches of the Starlit Sea.
Ship, my ship! I seek the West,
and fields and mountains ever blest.
Farewell to Middle-earth at last.
I see the Star above my mast!”

Friends, Acquaintances, Loved ones, Well-wishers, the Diffident ones and the Random browsers, thanks for being there in those moments of silent need. You make this journey of life very special.


Actions

Information

16 responses

17 09 2008
Rambler

hey wishing you a great sucess in the new path you have chosen to walk…

17 09 2008
Vamsi

Hi,

Congratulations on the move. It’s always exciting and scary to start a new job. Doubly so for you because you are changing the nature of the job too! Well, I didn’t know you were a J.R.R. Tolkien fan. I am eagerly waiting for the movie “The Hobbit” to come out. Sucks that it’s scheduled to release in 2011!

-Vamsi

18 09 2008
Joyeeta

Saumya,

Friends you didn’t hear from were missing you as well πŸ™‚

Glad that you moved on in your journey to a successful life πŸ™‚
Its all a part of this wonderful, exciting, adventurous ride…enjoy!!

18 09 2008
sachin

Hi Rani…

Read some of the posts from your blog..loved them…and got to know that you are from andhra…i have no idea if you blog in telugu or not.. if not, please do so. I am giving you the links for some of the best blogs in Telugu.. I hope you’ll join the list (this is not a self publicity stunt..infact, i am not giving the url for my blog as i feel the blogs below are way better than mine) –

http://www.thotaramudu.blogspot.com (brilliant humour – it’ll have you in splits. if you are feeling low anytime, read this blog)

http://www.mynoice.blogspot.com (about anything and everything..great command over the language)

http://www.snehama.blogspot.com (beautiful poetry)

ww.navatarangam.com (a group of guys passionate about movies….discussing the craft)

http://www.bhumika.org (web magazine)

and

koodali.org (you’ll find a number of blogs here…featuring their latest posts)

Hope to see your telugu blog soon…

Sachin

18 09 2008
nrsl

@ Rambler
Thanks for those sweet wishes.
@ Vamsi
Yes. Am a huge Tolkien fan and I loved ‘The Hobbit’. πŸ™‚
@ Joyeeta
You made my day. πŸ™‚
@ Sachin
Thanks for dropping by. Will check them in leisure. πŸ™‚

21 09 2008
Anish Raj Vincent Pandey

Rani,

I left you a message in the chat thingi.. but you didnt reply.. oh well..

it feels very odd to write to you.. i have been a follower of your blog for a long time, and all your posts i have read more than once.. i dunno why but I see a lot of me…my past…my LIFE in the past.. in your posts… right now im away from my family, and when you start talking about that or refering to that, it really hurts me.. and makes me sad/happy at the same time… i dunno how to explain it, but is there a way I can talk to you?.. a MSN address, or yahoo or anything?..

i just really want to talk to you, because the way you think makes me want to always think about your writings?.. i dunno what i really mean, but i really want to .. or maybe need to talk to you… this blog of yours has made me realise many things in life that I think about but cant express..

the way i let my feelings out is not my blog entries but poems.. so i would really like to exchange work with you and would love to make you read my poems, please tell me a way I can talk / chat / connect to you..

please take care and remember your writings and thoughts have the capability to make someone cry/smile/laugh and even feel abit of LIFE… which Im sure you know what i mean…

take care and god bless,

ARVP

21 09 2008
Anish Raj Vincent Pandey

.. and replying to this blog post… best of luck with your new start to life… hope all the success in the world for you… and main thing is.. always be happy !.. or atleast try to =)… ” Always look on the bright side of life ” :D..

and my email is anish_vince@hotmail.com / anish_vince@yahoo.com

god bless,

ARVP

22 09 2008
Joyeeta

Hi Saumya,
Pls check my blog…you have been awarded!! πŸ™‚

22 09 2008
nrsl

@ ARVP
Thanks for all those sweet words and wishes you have. That’s really high praise. I would drop in an email n you can share your work wid me.

@ Joyeeta
That’s really generous of you. Thank you.

23 09 2008
BlueMist

hey all the very best. there is nothing better than doing something you like and wished for !! wishing you tremendous successful journey πŸ™‚

24 09 2008
nrsl

@ BlueMist
Thanks for those sweet wishes.. I could use some..:)

24 09 2008
prajwalpai

Hey Rani/Soumya ( dont know your name πŸ™‚

First of all, congratulation on your move. Wish you have fun at new work place. I simply loved your blog , I can imagine your thoughts by reading this. All I can say is, I wish I could write like this. I cant give any better compliment.

-Praj

25 09 2008
nrsl

@ prajwalpai
Sowmya it is. Thanks for those nice words and wishes. It always began one word at a time.. I urge you to try it. Let me know how it goes..

25 09 2008
Anish Raj Vincent Pandey

Sowmya.. do check ur mail.. iv written alot one for u lol !

6 10 2008
arvp

listenin to ur advice lol i hav created a blog of my own… havent heard from u in a long time.. hope all is well =)

arvp.wordpress.com is my blog…

take care,
aRvp

6 11 2008
Vivek

Hi Madam,

I am following your blog since many months but for the first time I am writing a comment.

I hope you are well. I could make out that you are leaving Accenture. What next.. ?

I wish for your success for the new venture.

Vivek

Leave a Reply

