A Quiet Evening…

27 07 2008

After being thoroughly drenched by the rain that caught me off guard on my way back to home, I stepped into a typical roadside restaurant called (I guess) ‘Tandoori Garden’ on BTM main road in Bangalore that offered a quick relief. I was surprised to discover a highway side Dhaba kind of ambiance amidst the city with old seventies music humming softly in the background that paled in comparison to the noisy discussions around the tables, rustic walls painted in dark red and bright green shades warming up the environment and the dinner tables set with table lamp lights that are made of straw and are suspended from ceiling. I lived just across the road, yet it took me about an year to discover the beauty of this little restaurant. May be all I needed is a new set of eyes to enjoy the environment around.


Actions

Information

3 responses

7 09 2008
Rambler

may be all you need is unwanted rain to discover newer stuff πŸ˜€

8 09 2008
BlueMist

oh how much i miss these eat outs in bangalore 😦

9 09 2008
nrsl

@ Rambler
πŸ™‚ May be.. I am glad it came..
@ BlueMist
Nostalgia?

Leave a Reply

