How I Wish This To Be True…

8 07 2008

[W]hen the first baby laughed for the first time, its laugh broke into a thousand pieces, and they all went skipping about, and that was the beginning of fairies. And now when every new baby is born its first laugh becomes a fairy. So there ought to be one fairy for every boy or girl. ~James Matthew Barrie, Peter Pan

For all I need to make this true is only to believe it to be true.. Guess I am caught in the beauty of this thought. πŸ™‚


Actions

Information

15 responses

8 07 2008
Rambler

I guess you have company

8 07 2008
ctone

Beauty lies in the smile, beauty lies in innocence. Infants smile is a mixture of these two beauties.. πŸ™‚

Happiness is the fairy.

8 07 2008
nrsl

@ Rambler
Indeed.. I count on it. πŸ™‚
@ ctone
That’s beautifully put. πŸ™‚

8 07 2008
sai

”fair enough!!”to think you are caught in it …..

8 07 2008
Sameera

No wonder they say children are God’s gift! πŸ™‚

Thanks for visiting me!

8 07 2008
BlueMist

No wonder India is fairy land being overcrowded fairies πŸ˜€

8 07 2008
chennairamblings

Hmm, fairies and pixies uh?
Someone is off to la-la land in their dreams πŸ˜›
Have never been able to reach there myself, but I can see it is a tempting place to be in.

8 07 2008
my inner world

its really beautiful

i have blogrolled u , hope thats fine πŸ™‚

9 07 2008
nrsl

@ sai
πŸ™‚
@ Sameera
Loved my stay there.. U are welcome. πŸ™‚
@ BlueMist
Indeed.
@ CR
That I was, when I read it for the first time. Its good to be sharing the fairy world sometimes, especially when the pixy dust runs out in reality. πŸ™‚
@ my inner world
Glad to see you enjoy it. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the blogroll! πŸ™‚

12 07 2008
rashmi

the beauty of the thought is the simplicity… simplicity… everyone just misses to notice…. like invisible air or an unseen hand that makes u feel loved…!!!

13 07 2008
nrsl

@ rashmi
Simplicity.. Indeed.. Well said. How I wish life to unveil the way I believe in it..

16 07 2008
Sathish

mmm….. πŸ™‚

26 07 2008
Sathish

πŸ™‚ Enjoy…

31 07 2008
nrsl

@ Sathish
Thankyou.

23 02 2009
bluefaery

I do believe it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

