Something I spotted on A Pamphlet

30 06 2008

Found this in a Pamphlet for the play “the Woman in Me’ by Pawan. Its hosted at Ranga Shankara, Bangalore at 7:30 PM on 17,18, 19th July 2008.

**********************************************

A Mirror tells the truth! Isn’t that a lie? Stand in the front of a mirror and look to your right, where does the reflection look? It looks to the left! You raise your right hand and it raises its left. A mirror only tells you the opposite!

Our lives are depended on the sotries that we build of our past. Some are true and some are just subconsciously made up.

I wonder sometimes, what really happens? How much of what I feel and what I see is really happening the same way? How different is “Reality” from the way I perceive it?

Is the color Red really red?

**********************************************
That’s indeed a compelling writeup for a play. Am tempted to check it out.


Actions

Information

12 responses

30 06 2008
Hari Prasad

Hey!

You should check out the play.. I watched it the first time it was staged. It was a very interesting play with great conceptualization. πŸ™‚ It was fabulous and its the perception that really matters.

Happy watchin…cheers!

30 06 2008
Rambler

“Our lives are depended on the stories that we build of our past. Some are true and some are just subconsciously made up.”
so very true..liked these lines very uch

30 06 2008
Hrish

I second with Hari. Saw it with him the first time. It was really good and moved me. You should surely watch it.

1 07 2008
joyeetamajumdar

“I wonder sometimes, what really happens? How much of what I feel and what I see is really happening the same way? How different is β€œReality” from the way I perceive it?”….

Very thought provoking…

We are consciously or sub-consciously making the story of our lives with our thoughts…what comes true is what we have truly focussed on intentionally or otherwise!
Sometimes we think too much about the things we don’t want in life, and in focussing on what we do not want, we create in our lives exactly those conditions that we do not like! Instead if we consciously gear our thoughts away from what we do not want to the things we do want…we are pivoting our thought process towards creating a different reality!

1 07 2008
Vamsi

Reality is always colored by our experiences so far in life. So, the perception of an event can be different from person to person based on that person’s experiences and his current condition in life. To expect a similar reaction from different people for a given event is non-realistic :-).

-Vamsi

2 07 2008
nrsl

@ Hari
Thanks for the encouragement.. Would try my best to make it. πŸ™‚
@ Rambler
Sometimes I wonder if there is any absolute reality. I loved those lines too.
@ Hrish
πŸ™‚
@ Joyeeta
Well said. When I am responding to your comment, I realized you have joy in your name. πŸ™‚
@ Vamsi
Agreed. What’s real for me may not be real for u. πŸ™‚ Of all the quandaries of life!

3 07 2008
prajwalpai

I wish I could see this..

Off the topic, Finally!! I am able to read your blog entry without seeing the dictionary for even once πŸ˜€

3 07 2008
nrsl

@ prajwalpai
Finally No cribs from you! *Smiles*

3 07 2008
Cherry

I really appreciate the way you write… Must say theres something in everything you write. Well, a mirror says the truth.. this very statement is so very controversial and the way you have put it across is so thoughtful.

3 07 2008
nrsl

@ Cherry
Thanks for those nice words cherry, but I don’t know who wrote those verses. I spotted them on a pamphlet for a play and loved them instantly.

5 07 2008
Sathish

mmm… a choice??!! … but does it matter what we perceive… except to ourselves…. πŸ˜•

30 07 2008
Pawan

I am thrilled to see this blog entry. I never thought people would actually take that thing seriously. I am so happy to see that some of you spen some time on those lines. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

