An Aura Of Power..

21 06 2008

Sarkar And Sarkar Raj..

Recently I watched Sarkar Raj. This power packed sequel did compel me to watch the original Sarkar which has been in my to do list for long. I must say that SARKAR is an experience. Watching this movie did give me an insight into why Sushmita Dasgupta dedicated her book ‘Making of A Superstar’ to Ram Gopal Varma for making Sarkar. Ram Gopal Varma excels himself in carefully demystifying the aura of power that Amitabh Bachan’s image encompasses and utilizing it to the best of his advantage in crafting the role of Sarkar, a man who is a law onto himself and a parallel government in safeguarding common people’s interest. This movie is also a beautiful example of the brand Amitabh Bachchan that is carefully groomed over ages in Bollywood as the lonely angry young man to a power that grows beyond the system boundaries. This post is no review, for I suggest you all to check these movies with a huge bag of popcorn, for you feel little need for break while checking these power packed action dramas where people are clamoring for the ultimate supremacy.

Somehow, I felt a swell of pride in watching this Indian saga of power that stand as a stellar tribute to the legendary ‘God Father’. The weight and depth of the film lies in that closeup shots that capture the intensity of the actors, the soundtrack that blends well into the cultural fabric of the movie, and the complex plots that dexterously mix intrigue, loyalty, love, responsibility, honor and betrayal in exquisite detail. The power belongs to Bachchans indeed, yet the credit goes to Ram Gopal Varma. These movies are an experience in themselves. And I celebrated and cherished my moments with them. πŸ™‚


Actions

Information

4 responses

22 06 2008
Rambler

I too watched sarkar raj last week..and I all could say after reading this would be…WATCH SARKAR πŸ™‚
sarkar raj is nicely made, but Sarkar was brilliant πŸ™‚

23 06 2008
Hrish

I think in the recent times the movie which captured Amitabh’s histronics the best is KHAKEE. Watch it for the powerful dialogues and spirited performance.

23 06 2008
nrsl

@ Rambler
Can’t Agree More! I watched Sarkar after checking out Sarkar Raj..

@ Hrish
Khakee is my favorite too. πŸ™‚

24 06 2008
An Aura Of Power..

[…] An Aura Of Power.. Sarkar And Sarkar Raj.. Recently I watched Sarkar Raj. This power packed sequel did compel me to watch the original Sarkar which has been in my to do list for long. I must say that SARKAR is an experience. Watching this movie did give … […]

Leave a Reply

