Waking Up Into The Paradise…

17 05 2008

Jannat.. Is this it?

These days my mornings are filled with tranquil repose. Such is the sheer morning bliss of waking up into a quiescent paradise marked by perfect harmony that I am indulging in lazy languor. Slowly the alarm at 5:30 AM lost its prominence and I am able to greet the clock and the sun only after another hour flies by the window panes. Now, what eases my conscience is the beautiful Bangalore Morning Weather. If I discount the roars of the street, the cool soothing breeze and the gentle sun rays are perfect for the sunny summers.

Musing on memories, early mornings and the wafting gentle breeze are a part of me since childhood. My pride of being a little town girl springs from the luxury of being softly transported to reality by either the mellifluous chirping of the country birds or by the divinely melodious Suprabhatam. If I was lucky that day, I would even be bribed from the sands of dreamland by my Granny or Mamma with a gentle kiss. Those were the days of contentment, tradition and values. Those are the days when you believe that Goddess Saraswati blesses those who study at Brahma Muhurta (at 4 AM) and soaking the warm Sunrays in the early morning with Surya Namaskara fills one with energy and strength. Though the idea of being stolen from the land of dreams isn’t appealing, the purposeful morning chores fill life with activity and spirit. Often, at home early mornings happen as an act of tradition. Our small home is abuzz with activity by 5 AM and I end up vying for my share in Mamma’s tea.

Those days of simple rhythm and family warmth are so afresh. The custom carries on. Come what may, I rarely miss a chance to greet the Sun in my way, for, I get a sense of being transgressed from an age old value thats been a part of me since childhood, which I humbly followed as an act of reverence to the customs and traditions of generations.


Actions

Information

3 responses

17 05 2008
Rambler

you reminded me of my memories too, there is something precious about waking up early, even if it means to break away from sleep when almost every person you know would be still sleeping, I still like to wake up early, and just walk out to the balcony to enjoy the fresh air at 5am

19 05 2008
ctone

i opened my lazy eyes in the hands of my grand pa..
sitting in his lap.. hmmed the vemana sataka’s
followed by tables and gk..
at 4 am.. when iam 4

listening to the morning birds..
I recall my memories..

still my heart feels sweet of those childhood memories.
where iam the prince.. of my grandpa..

20 05 2008
nrsl

@ Rambler
Yes.. Early mornings are really precious for me. 5 AM? Wow..
@ ctone
Beautifully put… “iam the prince.. of my grandpa..” Brought me back memories of my grand parents..

Leave a Reply

