Tashan, True to title..

2 05 2008

Al Style No Substance!

About ‘Tashan”, the less said the better. Ahem..For a person who never walked out of theatre in middle of movie, ‘Tashan’ offers serious temptation! Incomprehensible and supposedly phunny dialogues that are concocted by marring the beauty of English language, a terrible story line that makes Kareena gyrate between slut and savitri, Akshay Kumar handling scores of Don’s men ala Catwoman style, Saif’s character that’s added like an after thought in the second half: all this and more make you regret your choice of going through this movie. I couldn’t understand why Akshay kept on taking Saif along with Kareena when his presence was no longer needed. But anyways, one can survive this movie, only if they park their logic at the entrance while watching this movie.

My heart really blessed those courageous souls who left the movie after those supposedly eye candy scenes of Kareena and those couple of songs, “Chaliya” and “Dil Haara”. For those whose reason to watch the movie is “to check out the chemistry between Kareena and Saif”, its Akshay who gets the girl.

Don’t fall prey to weekend “I Am Bored” attacks and squander your time on this throughly useless and utterly forgettable flick. Its like having a salted mint, chocolate and strawberry combo ice cream together. Excuse my comparison, but after surviving the movie, my creativity quotient has hit abysmal levels!


Actions

Information

6 responses

2 05 2008
Janakiram

Thanks for sharing this feedback! I wanted to watch this over the weekend. May be I will go and waste my money and time on Allu Arjun’s Parugu πŸ™‚

3 05 2008
anoop

hmm.. Anyway never in my dreams I think of going to such movies, and I’m pretty sure that you have a very good idea of how the film will be beforehand too but I think you make it to the theater to write this review to warn others…!

3 05 2008
nrsl

@ Janakiram

Parugu is definitely entertaining! πŸ™‚

@ Anoop

It was actually a couple of pals who dragged me to theater. And I was caught unawares as I didn’t do my homework in terms of checking out the reviews. 😦

3 05 2008
anoop

huh, the promos for the film is enough in my case…

4 05 2008
Janakiram

Hi,
I posted my feedback on Parugu on my personal blog. You can read it here. Not sure if you would agree with me or not.

5 05 2008
nrsl

@ Anoop
Thats very perceptive of you.
@ Janakiram
Been there. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

