Sun Signs..

2 04 2008

It was just yesterday when the entire dinner table conversation was hogged by sun signs. πŸ™‚ I have always been agnostic to the power of what stars have conspired over in sky, as I do believe that I hold my destiny in my arms. Yet, its always intriguing to learn what each sun sign has to say even if its just to whet my curiosity, as long as it spells a few good things of my pals which I accede to or differ with. Yes. I love Linda Goodmans and must have read those descriptions a number of times, for I loved the way she expressed the idiosyncrasies of those sun signs. I really wouldn’t care the veracity of her claims as its a fun read! Those who has read her book would know what I mean.

I guess every person’s personality would depend on the environment in which he grows up and the way he lives through life’s experiences. A little bit of pep talk, some feel good factor and a tiny dose of introspection never hurts, right? Yesterday I was surprised to realize how much aid they can be in breaking the ice with strangers. We could hold the conversation about the sun signs for almost two hours where I branded myself as an expert realizing that others were as clueless as I am. πŸ™‚

Matching the traits of the Sun signs with our own, taking the opinions of others, musing through the compatibilities really makes us create that connect or belongingness. As long as we don’t hold fast and take to heart what those sun signs spell and reserve them for a great and light coffee time conversations, I guess we can assure ourselves of some cheer and fun!


Actions

Information

2 responses

2 04 2008
Jake

If you ask any one to name the 12 signs of the zodiac you may bet they will struggle. Reading horoscopes is very popular between me and my friends, however if the stars say something we want to hear we listen, when in contrast we don`t – does this make us believers of horoscope readings.

3 04 2008
nrsl

@ Jake
I am prone to selective reading with horoscopes too. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

