Streamlining Life..

30 09 2007

That’s the phrase that’s apt so far for my stay in Bangalore. Even as I am typing the title, it sounded awkward… Yet, this title is resonating in my mind since morning and I have to let it out! 🙂 Is that what’s happening with me? There are a lot of changes that happened in my life in the recent times.. So much has changed, yet as always, so little out of it has actually mattered.

I have had hectic travel, a tiring house hunt session, suffered a lot with pangs of relocation and loneliness, cursed fate, bid goodbyes to some close friends, fought with loved ones, experienced breach of trust in a big way and I couldn’t shield myself and my family from wasting emotions for some people who weren’t worth a dime.

On the positive note, I thought a lot on the utility of spine, marriage, trust, values, and all sorts of cosmic questions :-), did a lot of mental training and my part of lending an ear for a couple of friends, met a couple of online pals for the first time, shed laziness and became a regular to gym, enjoyed a couple of angel dreams and poems, rediscovered the solitary solitude of long walks (now am walking a minimum of 5 km every day, and no am not counting treadmill! :-)) and yes the best part now is home food and the aloo parathas, as they sound blissful after eight years of binging out! (Cooked by our cook of course, as my culinary skills are not that appetizing).

They say that life is the toughest teacher for it takes the test first and offers lessons later. Reflecting back, the biggest lesson in this past one month is that no one ever does anything uncharacteristic of what they are. Either they inherit those values or they don’t. It is sheer foolishness to offer trust and do an emotional commitment on spineless souls hoping they would change some day.


Actions

Information

2 responses

26 09 2007
saij20

hmmm thats life dear, i read somewhere today that sometimes losing is winning, for we know what not to do and we have learnt our lesson defnitely and surely and will not forget it ever for we learnt it the hard way rather than read it somehwere, I hope I wouldn’t be wrong if I said we earned it the hardway though sweat/blood/emotions/heart in everyway….

7 06 2008
joyeetamajumdar

Life has gone through a complete transformation in the last one year…
Reading this,

“…no one ever does anything uncharacteristic of what they are. Either they inherit those values or they don’t. It is sheer foolishness to offer trust and do an emotional commitment on spineless souls hoping they would change some day.”

I only wish I had not been so deaf and blind to my inner voice, my true calling all this long!! But they say its better late than never…

Leave a Reply

