Why do I blog?

2 01 2006

Interesting question, isn’t it? Its been an year and half since I have started blogging. I can see that I am totally hooked. I like the idea of expressing oneself for oneself. It gives me an immense satisfaction to key in my thoughts, ideas and expressions just for the sake of it and dump on all those reflections and musings on someone. Yes, also the fact that I spend the better part of my day in front of the system also helps.

Couldn’t resist myself from quoting from ‘You’ve Got Mail’ where Kathleen Kelly says [in an email to Joe Fox] “The odd thing about this form of communication is that you’re more likely to talk about nothing than something. But I just want to say that all this nothing has meant more to me than so many somethings.” I really vouch by that! Sometimes, one need to vent out random expressions to cleanse the internal system. I blog as it feels as if am talking to myself. Giving words to those feelings or expressions can set you free. I can actually title some posts as notes to myself.

I like reading some of the blogs too. Often they are quite introspective and bring out the true side of the person. Quite idealistic the blogs are, aren’t they?

Click here for an interesting article on blogging, which I found in a blog.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

