Life at IMDR!

20 09 2004

imdrpict.jpg

This is our insti as depicted by one of our seniors! IMDR stands for Institute of Management Development and Research, its the first management institute in Pune, India. Now why am I talking about it? I am a student of IMDR pursuing my Post Graduate Diploma in Management out here.. Its an institute where people can express themselves openly and getaway with it. A place where you can be yourself and still learn and grow. A place which believes in humility, simplicity and the power of thoughts. I simply love this place as it stands for the values it espouses. A home for me indeed!


Actions

Information

8 responses

8 12 2006
Deepak Singh Chauhan

Whatever you have expressed is hundred percent true and I can relate to it but things are changing rapidly. If not controlled, will surely erase the glorious past of our IMDR. If we can all come together and put in the efforts then only our inherited culture will live longer.The values for which IMDR espoused are breathing hard. Needs some oxygen for sure. Oxygen awaited.

23 05 2007
akanksha

after a lot of search i found a blog which talks about life at IMDR .actually life at IMDR is the life which somewhere in the corners of our hearts we all aspire to live.As rightly put, things are changing ..i wont say that IMDR shuld change but it shuld move ahead,Carrying a torch of glorious past with a great bunch of alumini… let us not forget the dreams for which IMDR came up … am a student of current batch of PGDM.i love this place .. which makes u to believ in yourself .. to have a thinking which is creative and identifies YOU .. com share the thought how to make life at IMDR and life after IMDR a better life

16 08 2007
Cute Kids Life

This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

7 01 2008
Rasika

Very very nice blog… I am still going through all the entried one by one. I am planning to watch Sanskara too… keep writing… You will see more comments from me as I go on reading.

7 01 2008
Rasika

Very very nice blog… I am still going through all the entries one by one. I am planning to watch Sanskara too… keep writing… You will see more comments from me as I go on reading. I miss misal paav from IMDR canteen.(I studied in FC)

15 05 2008
Prabal

Hi, very nice blog.
I m joining IMDR this year.
This blog will help me to understand the life at IMDR b4 going into it.

6 06 2008
Padmaja

hi all, this is for the first time m reading these blogs abt IMDR..
m joining IMDR this year….and i hope tat it wl be a gr8 experience here (as u all say tat)

9 07 2008
aniruddha oka

It’s really nice to comne across this blog. Had passed out in 86 and still miss life at IMDR. Remember the struggle then to prove oneself vis-a-vis pass-outs other institutes. Looking at the sketch, I rolled down the memory lane.

While I do not quite understand Akanksha and Deepak’s comments on “change @ IMDR” hope things are not quite out of control.

Leave a Reply

