A Testimonial Of Love…

26 04 2008

Sometimes I wonder that’s what love in life is. Love and its longing weaves a lilting yearning in my life that I seldom pause to wonder at the magic of love that I subconsciously indulge in. Love that’s giving, love that can make a prophet, martyr or a seer out of a self centered person. Yet, at times I cant help but ponder if love is selfish. When those really close loved ones ask for a testimonial of love. I feel like saying that love is not a piece of cake where each may lay their claim. Yet, its that obligation of relationship that makes me play along. Especially when I really believe in the strength of their affection. Something in that mental makeup of mine votes for that obligation that springs from love over privatism(or the joy that results from celebtrating my individuality). May be, its true. We all change for the ones we love. 

True to my stars, I can seldom differentiate between love and friendship, as I think one feeds on another. Sometimes, I tilt much towards the latter, as it taught me how to give without expectations and about being there in times of need. Yet, if I have to sum life in a few words, its always family, friends and a chance of self-expression.


Actions

Information

8 responses

26 04 2008
ctone

yes, love is a selfless act of emotion.. i lov my mom, my sis, friends and colegues. we all love to change.. for love.. and we love to sacrifice even our individual space some times.. for the one we love.. we love to see our loved ones happy.. and for that happiness we go to great lengths.. for me love is an emotional bond.. between two living beings.. and its a wonderfull feel..

27 04 2008
Kacy

They say love is a misunderstanding between fools – if this be true then the world is full of foolish people.

18 12 2009
prerna sarkar

nice thought…….
keep it up

prerna sarkar.

28 04 2008
nrsl

@ ctone
Yes, everything is amenable to change when tested with love.
@ Kacy
Aptly put!

4 02 2009
sidharth mishra

love is life & wthout wife there is no life so wife is very important fr life

4 02 2009
sidharth mishra

love &only love can stop the third world war

21 06 2010
akshay

wonderful

5 10 2009
nirmal

I got your back
You got mine,
I’ll help you out
Anytime.

To see you hurt
To see you cry,
Makes me weep
And wanna die.

And if you agree
To never fight,
It wouldn’t matter
Who’s wrong or right.

If a broken heart
Needs a mend,
I’ll be right there
To the end.

If your cheeks are wet
From drops of tears,
Don’t you worry,
Let go of your fears.

Hand in hand
Love is sent,
We’ll be friends
Till the end.

Permalink

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

