Knight In Shining Armor..

29 09 2007

Most of us want to get in touch with our emotional roots at some point of time, hope for that idealistic unconditional acceptance and love, would love to discover beauty, passion, love and joy over the expanse of life or are in search of the fairy tale romance and must have inevitably encountered one of those hard hitting setbacks. There must be times when we wished to loose the ability to feel, and prayed to turn to a stone that can’t hope, believe, cherish and love. Yet, we endure and sustain all those beautiful and sensitive feelings even while bleeding on the edge of practicality.

Can you guess why? There lives a dreamer in everyone, concealed in a flimsy cloak of sheer rational pragmatism. He lives on, standing tall during the test of times, saving himself from those calls of maturity which rely on martyrdom, working around his way when we are busy donning our own concocted masks to brace reality. I call him my knight in shining armor as he connects me to those fairy tale dreams and keeps my angels alive. Acknowledge his existence and he will add that much needed twinkle to life with hope and love.

(Photo Courtesy: http://www.sandboxstrat.com/2W_Blog_Knight.jpg )


Actions

Information

7 responses

26 09 2007
saij20

hmmm…..whats with you and these horse riding metal guys…well as a dreamer i keep looking for that one person I can sit with and have that one endless conversation for the rest of my life, as a pragmatist and rational human being i would rather be alone….

23 08 2010
madpip

what would u know about british history “twat”

27 09 2007
nrsl

@ Sai..
‘one endless conversation’… I love that idea.. BTW, these horse riding metal guys are a part of the fables that I grew up with.. Tough indeed to let go of them.. :-)

30 04 2008
nrsl

@ Grand Admiral Thrawn
That’s a nice armor, isn’t it? * Smiles *

30 04 2008
Grand Admiral Thrawn

It’s awesome I wonder why George Lucas didnt give Jedi armor like this. :B

22 07 2008
Ice W

Where did this picture of the knight come from. It’s really cool. Do you own it or is it public domain. Please respond asap!

Thank you,

ice

6 10 2013
Genuine Leather Traveler Luggage Motorbike Luggage

Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after
browsing through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
Anyways, I’m definitely pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

